Rest in peace pussycat…

Oh my God!…this blog started off with a bang, which remains to be seen, but I kid…not 20 minutes ago I read that the legendary Bea Arthur passed away peacefully in her sleep this morning after a battle with cancer at 86…I had a very visceral reaction, screaming “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!” and I’m at work…I’m okay, but I’m in shock, because she certainly kept her illness a secret and I respect that since so many celebrities never have or had privacy…
Bea Arthur to me will always be remembered as no nonsense, sarcastic as the day is long and one hell of an overall performer…I don’t remember the first time I saw Arthur, my generation is THE GOLDEN GIRLS generation, and I pray those reruns never end so many more generations can witness the brilliance of the cast, now 2 members short…I know Dorothy and Sophia are still bickering wherever they are now…it was a chemistry match made in heaven…heaven???…I’m so sad right now…I will definitely bestow the honor DIVA on Bea Arthur, how can I not?!?…I am short on time this afternoon, so I don’t have time to scour through the hundreds of videos of Arthur at her best, and sometimes questionable…Um, the STAR WARS Christmas Special for one…here’s a short compilation of Dorothy Zbornak’s best one-liner…WHOA!

One thought on “Rest in peace pussycat…

  1. I couldn’t believe it when I read that! But, I must say, she has lived a great life and will have a spot in many’s hearts. Gay or straight..I know one particular gay man that is probably heartbroken from this…( We all love you Ryan). May she rest in peace and never be forgotten!!

Leave a Reply

