Glambert responds to Gayken…

I know, I know…I didn’t plan to blog about AMERICAN IDOL after the finale, however, the Clay Aiken vs. Adam Lambert controversy finally grabbed my attention…

Essentially, how this all began…Clay, who isn’t really doing anything right now besides raising his son, decided to blog about Adam’s performance of “Ring of Fire” this season on Idol by saying

“At that moment, [I] thought my ears would bleed. Contrived, awful, and slightly frightening,” Clay wrote.

Gayken went on to say Idol was more about flashy performances then actual singing these days…and that flashiness, although he didn’t say, referred directly to Adam Lambert…and I wonder, does anyone remember when Clay performed “Grease” on IDOL?

Yeah…uh huh…watch those hips honey! So, here’s some highlights of what Lambert said in response to Clay’s comments:

“I don’t know Clay,” Adam told Access Hollywood on Thursday morning after performing on the “Today Show.” “I’m glad he’s getting headlines now though, because he wasn’t before.”

“If he wants to ride my coattails about it, good for him,” Adam told Access, giving Clay the thumbs up sign.

BITCH SLAP!…however, there’s also been outrage over Glambert not coming out after the completion of the competition…and yet, several pictures continue to pop up online supporting Adam’s true sexuality…he’s probably one of those who thinks “why should I have to say it?”…maybe he’s protecting his privacy and his family–WTF?!
Then you have to remember, Aiken didn’t come out until September of last year, but we all knew!…we didn’t need flash cards!

Happy Weekend!

3 thoughts on “Glambert responds to Gayken…

Leave a Reply

