Hellooooooooooooo Nurse!

Edie Falco

(Yesterday’s post is no more, I deleted it…it was totally pitiful and desperate, which is how I am these days, eh, let’s forget about Tueshday and move on shall we)

All I can say about NURSE JACKIE is ROCK ME EDIE FALCO!….Oh my gosh, she is so good, yeah, she was good and she won several awards as Carmela Soprano…but now?…I love this character: a painkiller addicted nurse who is cheating on her husband with the guy who supplies the pills at the hospital AND…not a huge suprise, a nurse who takes no shit, PERIOD!…let’s pause a brief second and talk about Falco’s look for Jackie…I loooooooove the haircut (bites fist)…and she is kind of hot, both the actress and the character, if you like ladies who not so pretty, but have swagger and attitude for days…I do! I do!

In addition to being a cool show, NURSE JACKIE was co-created by two lesbians…Liz Brixius and Linda Wallem…brava! brava!…it’s totaly bad ass when you see the ladies busting out a killer show like this…(it will be mine, oh yes, it will be mine)…

I’m still trying to buckle down and start on my treatment…the ideas are there, but I just can’t jump into it…I searched for tips on writing one on the internet and one main tip…WRITE IN THE PRESENT TENSE…GEAHH!…in case you haven’t noticed, I tend to switch tense when I write, therefore, this will be a challenge….

OH BROTHER!…and check out NURSE JACKIE…the first episode is available online at sho.com…its regular airtime is Monday nights after WEEDS…9:30 Central!….

Leave a Reply

