Pride…look the Indigo Girls!


I am proud of who I am…I wouldn’t change it for the world and I’m never as happy as I am as when I’m among my friends and strangers who celebrate being different…it’s been 40 years since Stonewall, wow!…Pride is about more than having fun, it’s about the good fight–the fight for equal rights…Emily Sailers of the Indigo Girls put it this way, “…the states are falling like dominoes…” in reference to all the states that have legalized same-sex marriage…a friend of mine reminded me gay pride shouldn’t always be about the “flash” but should be about equality…

All right, on with the wrap-up….going to a gay pride festival has been my summer vacation for the past several years and it is for sure this year…sob…my good friends and I have attended the Kentuckiana Pride Festival in Louisville for the past 3 years, I think…I know we didn’t go together two years ago…me and a friend went to Nashville Pride instead…we went to Nashville’s strictly until we found out how neat Louisville/Kentuckiana’s was…they have ongoing entertainment and giveaways…I registered for 5 chances to meet the Indigo Girls…I didn’t win…I registered for a 40″ plasma TV…nope…LOL….the weather was outrageous…humidity-humidity-humidity!…I’m surprised I didn’t see more people wilt…a lady behind us while the Indigo Girls were on, did pass out…it got very steamy again Saturday night…I’m lucky, in other words…

Prior to straining to get pictures of the Indigo Girls, I’m way too short…Tiffany was the entertainment…she is ferosh!…well, maybe her music isn’t ferosh, but she looked great…I guess CELEBRITY FIT CLUB paid off…before Tiffany, we got to hear a band from Michigan, My Dear Disco…they were decent, all their songs sounded the same…I liked them…All the while, we are sweating our nether regions off…we had a great time!…it was maybe, the best Pride ever…it was definitely the hottest…UGH!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

