"Will Someone Stop Her From Making Movies?!?"

That’s a direct quote from my mother last night when we saw a preview for Sandra Bullock’s new movie ALL ABOUT STEVE…many of my personal friends know I have nothing but contempt for Sandra Bullock…I’m going to try and explain why…so bear with me…

First of all, she doesn’t have the typical actress good looks and I find that a little strange…I’m not saying she’s ugly, but, she has one of the oddest faces I’ve ever seen…if THE LORD OF THE RINGS trilogy needed another elf, she would’ve been perfect…it’s no wonder 70 percent of the movies you see her in are slapstick comedies…the other 30 percent is made up of romantic comedies, serious dramas, and thrillers…the only clout I will give Bullock is that she was good in both 28 DAYS and CRASH–Best Picture winner in 2006…CRASH was a unique acting situation, because it was an ensemble-heavy film, therefore Bullock won a Screen Actors Guild award for “Best Ensemble” in CRASH…that doesn’t erase years of questionable decisions on her part…and whoever thought she cold play Nell Harper Lee in INFAMOUS, the poor man’s Truman Capote bio movie, should be tortured until his/her eyes bleed!…

And don’t even get me started on PRACTICAL MAGIC or THE DIVINE SECRETS OF THE YA-YA SISTERHOOD!…I do applaud Bullock for trying…she just needs a new agent!…stat!

One thought on “"Will Someone Stop Her From Making Movies?!?"

Leave a Reply

