I Will Never Understand Other Cultures…

Over the weekend, I was alerted to a “Poker Face” parody via Perez Hilton sending a tweet to Lady GaGa to check it out…all I can say is “is this what kids do for fun in other countries?”…The 2 Cool Guys hail from Finland…I can’t even begin to explain what is being said or what is going on in this home made video…I can tell you that drug trips are still popular and the blond kid may or may not be a boy…here it is:


UPDATE: here are the lyrics translated into English…
(yummyummy)
(yummyummy)
(yummyummy)
(yummyummy)
(yummyummy)
(Oh so yummy)

I want to eat it, just like everyone else (YUM!)
pearl, oat, semolina, barley, rice, rye, wheat (All goes)
Whipped porridge is pretty grose though
but if you put enough suga’, it goes too

Yum, yu-yum, yum, yummm, yum-yummy,yummy,yum
Im eating porridge, dont interrupt me
Yum, yu-yum, yum, yummm, yum-yummy,yummy,yum
Im eating porridge, dont interrupt me

Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)

Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (yumyumyum)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (So yummy)

I mix it with milk, otherwise my tongue burns
Cause Ma’ makes the porridge always so damn hot
My dad doesnt know how to cook
And Im just too lazy to do anything

Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)

Yum, yu-yum, yum, yummm, yum-yummy,yummy,yum
Im eating porridge, dont interrupt me
Yum, yu-yum, yum, yummm, yum-yummy,yummy,yum
Im eating porridge, dont interrupt me

Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)

Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (yumyumyum)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (So yummy)

I dont want to eat
nothing else
than just porridge
Im not foolin, im not jokin
It is just so supermegagood
My mom used to tell me:
Stop eating that crap
I didnt lisen’
I just thinked that
PORRIDGE IS YUMMY!

Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)
Admit it, Admit it
You want porridge (So yummy, really yummy)

Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (yumyumyum)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (yumyumyum)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (yumyumyum)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (So yummy)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (yumyumyum)
Po-po-po-porridge, po-po-porridge (So yummy)

(toi sen teki:

One thought on “I Will Never Understand Other Cultures…

Leave a Reply

