News Flash: Ellen Joins American Idol!!!


Yes, this news is true and it’s fabulous!…Ellen DeGeneres will be joining the show’s 9th season in Paula Abdul’s place as the fourth judge…Paula could not come to contract or dressing room terms with Idol, so she bailed…we’ll see her again next Thursday as hostess of VH1 Divas…many guest judges, including Katy Perry, Victoria Beckham, Kristen Chenoweth, Shania Twain, and Neil Patrick Harris???..have been sitting in on auditions for next season…Ellen made the announcement during the taping of her talk show Wednesday, it will probably air next week and she told the audience she will NOT be giving up her day job…here’s a few quotes from Ellen:

“I’m not leaving here. Don’t worry about that. I’m going to have a day job and a night job. The times we’re living… in we’re all doing that.

“Hopefully I’m the people’s point of view because I’m just like you,” she added.

“I sit at home and I watch it and I don’t have that technical…I’m not looking at it in a critical way from the producer’s mind. I’m looking at it as a person who is going to buy the music and is going to relate to that person. So I’m hopefully going to be that voice of what we’re all doing at home.”

Well said and I think it’s about time Idol had a judge who isn’t a music industry expert, producer, performer, or songwriter…Ellen is extremely popular; Fox has made a superb move…most importantly, she can be big cheerleader for the Adam Lamberts and Clay Aikens who might grace the stage…but, she’ll be objective…after all, here’s what she was doing on the season premiere Tuesday:

When Ellen dances, the world is a better place…good night!

Leave a Reply

