Project Runway: Week Eight Breakdown…

**I’m exhausted, but the show must go on…I’ve been on my own all week, while my parents have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach; I’m a big girl now!**

9:01pm: There’s bacon frying!…yum…Carol Hannah thought Louise was “so talented”??, wow!…she must be legally blind…Irina feels resentment from the other contestants; I really don’t care…oh yes Christopher, you MUST pick it up!

9:03pm: New models for challenge…FORMER BRIDES!!!…and I just watched Jim and Pam’s wedding on the office…CONVERT OLD WEDDING DRESS INTO NEW LOOK…most of the women are newly divorced…I guess the key is to pick the dress with the most available fabric, Shirin gets the most simple dress, almost next to nothing to work with…

9:07pm: Last challenge for immunity; which this is week 8?!?…time has flown by…
Photobucket
Now that’s a wedding dress!…or a human chess piece…Shirin’s client wants “Cher’s ‘Half Breed’ look”…she’s looking at a steep challenge…Gordana is dying fabric and she is calling her family; she has to leave a voice mail…awwwww…

9:12pm: I don’t like Epperson; his time to go is way overdue….

9:17pm: Lots of fabric dying…I don’t remember ever seeing this much dying on all the other PR seasons…Gunn check…Irina’s was 100% acetate! don’t light a match! Logan could be in trouble, as well as Epperson, the point I just made…Gordana has to stop being so safe if she wants to stick around…Shirin is having a breakdown; she’s letting her client dictate too much of her design…there are tears…

9:23pm: Divorcee fitting time…OMG, it’s Uli’s runway show music!!!!…hmmmm????

9:29pm: This runway show will be a hot mess!…my opinion…Logan’s direction is so off-base; I don’t see how it relates to the original dress, it’s some kind of suit…Shirin’s client is really demanding…Christopher?????…oh God, not good…Nicolas’ client said “I want to have your child!”…he looks at the camera like “I’m scared of vaginas!”…

9:39pm: I read this week Heidi changed her last name to Samuel; how can we go on without “Klum”…I don’t know what happened to Nina…Irina-eh, Shirin-she tried, Logan-whoa!, Carol Hannah-not bad, Althea-a little ugly, Nicolas-UGH!, Gordana-it looks good, Christopher-Idk, Epperson-Oh hell no!…

9:43pm: All right Michael, let ’em have it!…Gordana gets good marks-wasn’t safe, Christopher’s has too much volume, Michael-“metallic hefty bag”, Epperson didn’t follow the challenge, Heidi-“she’s going to Germany”…Shirin’s is good, wearable…Logan-Heidi has another “Octoberfest moment”…that’s so bad…”a tragedy”…Irina-very fresh, looks expensive…

9:56pm: Shirin is safe-good!, Gordana is the winner!!!!…cool…Auf’d?…Epperson or Logan…I would go with Epperson…Heidi-“you both gave us Octoberfest moments, not good”…LMAO!…bye bye Epperson!!!!…he was so negative…

Next Week: Designing for ???…all I know is I saw Bob Mackie!!!!!…eeeeeeeee! and Nina is back…bye!

Leave a Reply

