The Runaways teaser trailer!

Yes, I realize this blog is either very late, or very early for Friday..eh, it’s the holidays…and I didn’t work today, so I got in a long winter’s nap…although winter doesn’t start until Monday…moving on…several stills were released on the web yesterday for The Runaways starring recent New Moon co-stars Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning…Stewart plays Joan Jett, who is helping consult Stewart for the movie and Fanning plays sex-kitten front woman, Cherie Currie…I’m sure other band members are helping, but Jett’s the only one I’ve heard mentioned…then tonight, I just got wind of the first teaser trailer, it’s short, but here it is:

I think the casting of Michael Shannon as band manager Kim Fowley is a great choice…however, a friend of mine pointed out yesterday that this movie could be “really, really good or really, really bad”…I agree…Kristen Stewart has annoyed me so much as Bella, I don’t know if I can take her seriously as one of the most hard rocking, and tough, chicks of all time…Fanning looks dead on as Currie…the film is slated to premiere at the Sundance Film Festival next month, with a wide release scheduled for March…
I will count the days!!!!…ROCK AND ROLL!
One thought on “The Runaways teaser trailer!

  1. Curious to see this, but agree it could suck or be great. I think Kristen Stewart looks more like Shane from the L word than Joan Jett. But it is hard to find someone who looks like Joan, I'm sure. Love the Runaways! This movie coming out reminds me I should rewatch the movie Foxes again.

Leave a Reply

