Ke$ha?…I’m intrigued!…

However, I’m still forming an opinion…Here’s what I’ve learned about Ke$ha…she’s 22, her mother was a singer, she lived in Nashville at one time and I think she had some sort of songwriting deal there…she is the featured female vocalist on Flo Rida’s huge number one “Right Round”…and she appeared in Katy Perry’s “I Kissed a Girl” video…oh yeah, the other day I read, by no great suprise, she’s bisexual or heteroflexible…”Tik Tok” is growing on me…I really didn’t know what to make of it at first…mostly because when she raps she sounds eerily like Alix Olson or Ani DiFranco…brownie points if you know who Alix Olson is!!!…
Ke$ha’s debut album, Animal, was released yesterday and what better way to promote it than with a performance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show…I had never seen Ke$ha perform, so I was very interested and I was very impressed…although, I think she stole Adam Lambert’s keyboard player…no, not the one he deep-throated on the American Music Awards, the chick you keep seeing in his band on TV performances…eh:
One thought on “Ke$ha?…I’m intrigued!…

Leave a Reply

