No Save For You!

Oh yes!…America’s first vote for who goes home in the coveted top 12 goes to Lacey Brown…America?…I may just forgive you…my good fortunes were almost swept away when I remembered that the judges could have saved her…yes, the dreaded “judges’ save” that can only be used ONCE all season up until the final four…my heart sank for about 20 minutes when I realized Lacey could be saved…however, in the first week, this usually doesn’t happen…it all depends on who gets the boot, and then that person has to lipsynch for his or her life…OOOPS…I mean sing one last time to convince the judges he or she still deserves to be there…sorry Lacey, but she NEVER deserved to be there…however, I was a bit baffled by America’s choices for the bottom 3: Lacey, Paige Miles, and Tim Urban…Urban was sent right back to the couch by Seacrest…and Urban is damn lucky, because he doesn’t show any promise whatsoever…Paige Miles will be that “fly under the radar” singer this year I guess…she was okay the other night, but I still don’t see why she’s still there…and yes, Katie Stevens is still around, as is Aaron Kelly…you have to wonder what criteria the nation votes on…is it who they like or is it who is the better singer/performer?….At this blog time, it is not known what next week’s theme is…it doesn’t matter, the weak ones will be cast off one by one just like the weaker teams in the upcoming NCAA tournament..
How’s that for an analogy?
One thought on “No Save For You!

  1. I don't watch this show. I never have. So I always get confused when people start talking about it, because they seem to talk about it in a way that implies I should know who these people are. Once I figure out it's people on that American Idol show, I just smile and nod a lot and think about other things. I figure the best way to be supportive of a friend when they are focusing on something I don't really have any emotional investment in, is to remain quite and them them finish. I don't think it's wrong to do this. Just don't tell them that you don't care. Unlike this post where I am telling you I don't care about American Idol… bah. Excuse me while I place my foot in my mouth. I did appreciate your NCAA analogy though. :)Keep up the writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

