Something You Don’t Hear Everyday.

I was talking to a friend who went to see Reba McEntire in concert in Louisville last weekend and he said she performed her famous duet “Does He Love You” with tour mate Lee Ann Womack; well, he said Womack couldn’t hold a candle to Reba’s original duet partner, Linda Davis.  And he was right!  Rough.  Rather than torture you with that recent concert version, the clip above is a true gem.  When I looked up “Does He Love You” on Wikipedia, I knew Kelly Clarkson had performed the song with Reba on TV and on tour, but before that tidbit, I discovered Liza Minnelli and Donna Summer covered the song for Liza’s 1996 album, Gently.  WHAT?  Oh you know I immediately surfed to YouTube and I found it!!!!  And it’s really good.  Who knew two of my favorite singers/divas covered one of my favorite songs?  Win all around!  See what you think.  Have a fantastic weekend!
Leave a Reply

