Rebecca Black’s Doppleganger?

If you think I’m going to put you through the torture of listening to and watching “Friday”, you are wrong!  Instead, I want to introduce to whom I’m pretty sure is Rebecca Black’s doppleganger, 16-year-old Raquel Castro.
 Castro is currently competing on NBC’s The Voice and I don’t remember her from the blind auditions, but I swear, when I saw her on this week’s battle rounds, I couldn’t believe how much she resembles Black.  And I also didn’t know Castro played Jennifer Lopez’s daughter in the 2004 stinkeroo Jersey Girl.  She is now 16 and I won’t spoil the results for you, but she will continue on The Voice as part of Christina Aguilera’s team.  Wait, I just spoiled, excuse me.  For the life of me, I can’t remember how to display images side by side, but here’s Black.
 It’s frightening!  However, when you see Castro, you’ll notice she is very tiny which leads me to believe she could also pass for:
 Yes, Olympic gymnastic gold-medalist, Dominique Moceanu.  So weird!  Here’s Castro winning round versus Julia Eason and I hate to say it, but this battle was underwhelming, but Castro definitely had the edge…she’s so damn short!
Leave a Reply

