No, That’s NOT Sean Young!

I only made the Sean Young connection when I saw the screen shot…no, it’s drag queen Countess LuAnn de Lesseps’ new video for her new single, “Chic C’est La Vie”.  I’m an avid Housewives franchise fan and it was only two years ago, I became enamored with the NYC ladies.  I’m bummed Bethenny Frankel is gone, but those left behind (original and new) are keeping it as interesting and as nutso as ever!  I guess we can blame Atlanta housewife Kim Zolciak for starting the whole “singing housewife” trend.  Lest we forget “Tardy for the Party” and I guess the Countess was the next one to take on a “singing” career, oh boy, and a fury on the eardrums of the world was unleashed.  And since the Countess, former NJ cast member/housewife, Danielle Staub tried it, as did DC housewife/trainwreck/White House crasher Micheale Salahi….watch this recently released trainwreck if you dare!
I seriously thought it was a bad SNL skit; oh God the lengths some people will go to.  Anyways, I guess my point is, if you try to sing, at least get some vocal training or auto-tune.  Even NYC househusband, Simon Van kempen has gotten in on the action with his own soon-to-be-forgotten single, “I Am Real”  Yes, the housewives are not singing, they are auto-tuning.  I just laugh and I hope I keep laughing at these ladies, si bon, si bon!
And, for good measure, here’s Sean Young during her “please give me the role of Catwoman” phase.

Leave a Reply

