Project Runway Season 9 Premiere (Live-ish)

As usual, with my past PR blogs, I will watch and type, but I will NOT time-stamp since I may not watch every episode live….I’m ready, let’s see if I can remember anyone’s name after the first five minutes.
-9 seasons?!? I can’t believe it….back in NYC! 20 designers are there, but only 16 will make it to the second the episode, sad huh?
-I don’t believe the Mormon guy/Christopher is straight, but I’ll roll with it….everyone is scurrying to get ready to be shot down by Nina and Michael, yep, they’re back too…this is essentially like the American Idol auditions, only with clothes…Heidi tries something on, I guess Bryce Black is in…
-Here’s uh, former Miss Trinidad and Tobago Anya, who says she only learned sewing “4 months ago”…huh???…Tim is “horrified”, the question is, can she execute the challenges by herself?..
-Becky Ross was in a religious cult, no really!…Why did Heidi just sing?…it evoked memories of this:
**OH JESUS, too many designers, I can’t keep up yet, though I have a feeling of who will be there…my 2 KY reps are safe, they gotta be….
-There will be MANY gay boys this season, it may or may not rule…”Nina is hot!”-Rafael (OH GOD!)
-Bert is the old guy, and we know how PR loves old guys….like Vincent…
-Okay, Bert lost his partner to AIDS and became alcoholic and he designed with Halston, wow, let me take you back to 1988, we’ll see.
-The guy who survived testicular cancer, Anthony Ryan, is okay…Jesus, I’m so behind…
^Final casting announcement time!^
I guess it will be easier if I reveal the names of those NOT making it through…David Chum, GUNNAR DEATHERAGE (OOOPS!), well there goes the KY representative out the window, damnit!, Amanda Perna, and Serena Da Conceciao, who tried out 10 years ago, well…shit!!!!…that means miss WKU, Laura Kathleen Planck better bring it!
-The designers check into the Atlas, ah memories…they keep calling Laura “Barbie” (girl, she better hang around for more than one episode, since Gunnar let me down)…
-5:00am…Tim is waking everyone up, it’s amazing how that man gets himself together at such an early hour…”a come as you are” party, they have to bring one sheet…CHEDDAR BISCUITS!
-The Parsons work room…yay!…create a design from the one sheet and whatever you are wearing…oooooh…what if someone was sleeping naked????…I don’t think the producers are THAT stupid.
-I hate to say this, but I don’t really wear pajamas…Cecilia is this season’s loose cannon loudmouth, trouble-maker, as evidence by the casting special…Miss “4 months of sewing” Ayna may have trouble…
(The Cat’s Pajamas, get it?)
-Oh I just noticed, they are all wearing scrubs…Aynade wants to make pants, because, she’s never made pants before, oh boy…The Gunn is here to check on the first-year residents…
-Feathers? Tim is not impressed with Anthony Ryan’s “pubic patch”…a clown puking rainbows tee serves as part of Fallene’s…adorable.
-Rafael has not draped on his form, he wants to see his ideas on an live person…I wasn’t sure he would make it through…picture break….
(Al is shocked Ayna has only been sewing 4 months!)
-I just saw Bryce is wearing hot pink scrubs, lucky!…Models arrive…I may or may not like Bert, who said the famous “I’m not here to make friends” line in the promo….
-I think this challenge would have been more interesting if the designers had to design their own outfits, oh well.
-The freak-outs have begun!…(make-up/hair montage)…Runway time, lots of unfinished garments coming up…
(How do you like my PUH-jamas?)
-I love Michael Kors, I don’t love Nina Garcia, this has been well-established…guest judge? Christina Ricci.
-Okay, the runway is too crowded this week to assess….if I see something ugly, I’ll note….Anya’s is not terrible; I’m sure there are some flaws…Love Julie’s, the skater chick!…Anthony Ryan’s is all wrong…Rafael, UGLY…Bert, not bad, Mormon Josh…too basic…
-Same thing with who’s safe and who’s not, too many people, too little time!
Judgement….Anthony Ryan…colorblind?…trimmings aka pubic area…Rafael…yeah, not too good…”Flintstone disco patch”-Michael Kors…Julie…they are not liking it…even Christina…”sewing learning curve”????…odd pocket…Anya…never sewed silk before, or ANYTHING!…she’s wowing them, I think that whole, “I can’t sew” thing is a crock!…Bert…he’s done well with checkered boxer shorts…styling is a problem…Josh…fitting issues…he’s blaming the other designers for not telling him “it didn’t look good”…huh???…
-The winner? Halston’s old buddy Bert…Safe? Anya, Anthony Ryan, Julie, Josh,
-Auf’ed…Rafael or…
Until next time….

Leave a Reply

