GaGa By Research Department

Did all the little monsters watch “GaGa by Gaultier”????  Shame on you!…I’m totally kidding.  Since I now don’t have a lot to watch on Monday nights, until next week kicks in, I decided to give it a whirl.  What I saw was a very disjointed interview/”look at my collection” clips with designer Jean-Paul Gaultier intertwined with narration of her facts and her career accomplishments accompanied by a plethrora of clips we’ve all seen a billion times.  In other words, what was all the hype about?  Absolutely nothing (new). 
First of all, why the CW?  A bigger cable network, like MTV or VH1, despite the re-GaGa-tation, would have drawn a larger audience.  Plus, I don’t think it was promoted as well as it could have been.  Alas, I’m sure the die hards watched the hour-long plus special.  As for the interview itself, Gaultier seemed to be more interested in GaGa’s bisexuality than anything else.  It was weird.  No, I didn’t expect a Barbara Walters type of interview, but I expected perhaps some new tidbits.  In fact the timing of this special is a little late; I got the gist GaGa had just released the “Judas” video which debuted back in May, um, a lot has happened since then.  Born This Way hadn’t even been released at the time this was shot.  I’m puzzled and I was bored by “GaGa by Gaultier”…sorry….if you watched it, what did you think?
Leave a Reply

