Don’t Cry For Me Rachel Crow, Yeah, I Watched X-Factor This Week

**SPOILER ALERT** Cute little Rachel Crow, who needed $5 million dollars for her own bathroom, will not be winning The X-Factor, no, she will be fielding offers from countless kid-friendly studios, so her bathroom dream is still attainable. Especially since TMZ broke a story about a meeting with Disney. I think if we remember Rachel, we’ll remember her personality, and I won’t remember her singing except for her initial audition. I’m not convinced a 13-year-old was ready for a big music career, and Nicole had go and do it and force the “deadlock”. So basically it’s your fault America!

What you’ll see above, if you didn’t see it Thursday night, is what I call a primetime soap opera over acting moment, for both Crow and Scherzinger. I may sound mean, but Crow can act, and yes I know she was actually upset. And when Nicole walked away from host Steve Jones when he asked her for a comment after the whole funeral-like scene went down, she refused to speak. She’s lucky, because now her “Over 30” candidate Josh Krajcik, just might win; I just hope he NEVER covers Rihanna again, what the hell was that? And although Simon is pissed about Rachel Crow, he can almost guarantee Melanie Amaro will make the finals and she will probably win. I’m still not buying her “authentic” accent, because if there’s a better acting job than Rachel, it’s Melanie pulling off her very convincing American accent.

As for LA Reid’s remaining competitors, Marcus Canty impressed me this week and Chris Rene did not. I don’t know why Rene is still there, he had his tiny moment in the auditions, now we all know he’s not any good. Canty is polarizing and he’s been in the bottom the last 3 weeks?!? I’m still of the opinion it’s Amaro’s and Simon’s to lose, we’ll see.

Bonus picture, celebrity hairstylist Ken Paves posted a few pictures of Rachel’s “new hair” on his Facebook wall, she looks pretty happy to me…

Leave a Reply

