Dance Moms Do The View

I was so relieved when a good friend, who is just now getting into Dance Moms, informed me the girls, the Moms, and Abby Lee Miller would be on The View. By the way, I just took the “Which Co-Host Are You Most Like Quiz?” and I’m Whoopi! You’re welcome.
Okay, the ladies and guest co-host Modern Family‘s Jesse Tyler Ferguson first got their crack at Abby, and the first thing she talks about is how Whoopi’s one-woman show was perfect theater, how flattering. Who knew Miller would come out with a nice compliment and as you’ll see the ladies try to shut down her gushing and we also learn…Abby was NEVER a dancer, just a choreographer, shocked?
Miller totally owns up to the fact, though she doesn’t come right out and say it, that the show is somewhat produced, the fights with the Moms and the yelling sessions at the kids being the prime examples. I loved when Abby mentioned she was never dancer, she didn’t “have the body for it” NO WAY! Then it was the Dance Moms’ turn on the couch, and noticeably missing was bitch-face Jill…as well as her daughter Kendall. I’m guessing we won’t see Jill and her Spencer’s Gifts cowboy hat next season. And although Cathy and Vivi-Anne are still part of the show, in a part-time capacity, they were never mentioned in either segment. I’m sure Cathy is already reloading with new insults for the lot. I must say, the Moms were very congenial, almost fake in their responses, and those poor girls, they were smiling the entire time. I wonder if this will be covered on the show. And is it me, or did Kelly’s arms look weird in that dress?
(Okay, for some reason, I can’t copy the other video codes, so Abby is all you’re getting!) My apologies…instead, you’ll have to see the hat again.
Dance Moms airs Tuesday nights at 9E/8C on Lifetime.
Leave a Reply

