Project Runway All-Stars, Episode 8 (We Aren’t The World)

Yes, I must apologize for my late blog. It’s not that I don’t like this season, I think it’s because I’m just tired of all the various “make me a famous designer” shows. I have my priorities people! Which I might add I’m two weeks behind on Smash, no I didn’t fall off the wagon, I just felt former President Clinton’s American Experience two-night documentary was more important. I’m weird, but I’m topical.
As with last week’s blog/recap, I’m going to caption pictures from the episode, it’s more fun and it’s a hell of a lot easier. But not as easy as this:
 I love her to death, but what the hell? (Courtesy sg.news.yahoo.com)
All right, back to All-Stars. The challenge? Take a flag from a nation that is represented at the United Nations (plug!) and make an outfit inspired by not only the flag’s colors but also take inspiration from that nation’s culture. Since Mondo won the last challenge, he got to pick first from: Papau New Guinea, Jamaica, Greece, India, Chile, and Seychelles (???), talk about “Where in the World is Carmen San Diego?” And Mondo picked Jamaica. 
 (Austin goes all gay-friendly train conductor on us)
(Costello proudly picks Greece, I think his mother is Greek, hence, he’s Greek, HOPA!)
(WERK those flags girls!)
(UGH! Why are you still here?)
(Blue and white, yep, that’s all I need! Tragic foreshadowing)
(Yes, Kenley picked some sort of polka dot pattern, though they’re hearts, again)
(Mondo is thinking, “do I tell him it looks like a Greek Miss Universe gown?”)
(Austin is perplexed, as was I, by the Seycelles)
(Mein Herr!)
(That is a flag bitch!)
(Erykah Badu realness)
(Austin trades in his conductor hat for Fred from Scooby-Doo, and his dress was okay)
(In case you don’t remember where the tramp stamp goes)
(Kenley had Chile, and how does this dress translate to that?, doesn’t matter, the judges loved it)
(Jamaica back!)
(Yeah, I would turn away and run too)
(Ladies and gentlemen, Papau New Guinea! or YOU’RE OUT! finally!)
Mila was sent packing, but Jerell escaped certain death by gaudiness, oh and Mondo won, which makes 2 in a row. I have no idea what’s on tap for this week since the show cut right to After the Runway (I don’t watch it) after the episode ended.

 
Leave a Reply

