The Walking Dead Finale: I Still Have Questions!

(They can never take away our–oops! Courtesy of amctv.com)
Well, I said I wasn’t going to write a blog follow last night’s “game changing” season 2 finale of The Walking Dead, but I still have a lot of burning questions. 
WHY CAN’T ANYONE KEEP AN EYE ON CARL?
Honestly, how hard can it be? If I was living in a post-apocalyptic world and if I had a child, that child would be attached to my hip! Survival is the key and keeping the youngest alive is essential, but the writers seem to think Carl has this “going rogue” streak in him, therefore he can slip away without any consequences. I think the writers are also setting up bigger responsibilities for Carl in season 3. So be it, but Lori, you are the worst mother ever.At least Rick has a little bit of sense. If only Baby Huey survived….
 NOW THAT ALL OF THE GROUP IS INFECTED, HOW LONG BEFORE THEY BECOME “THE WALKING DEAD”?
I tweeted this question to the after show–The Talking Dead— last night, but it’s only a 30 minute show; I was bumped and I’m pissed because I think it’s a great question that can be answered without giving anything anyway. And I’m wondering since Hershel wanted to believe the walkers were just “sick”. Did he know something? I agree it sucks Rick didn’t tell the group until the finale, but it’s a perfect cliffhanger. I just question how long does the virus lie dormant, because Randall and Shane turned very quickly, and everyone else, I assume, has been exposed for the same amount of time.
WILL RICK TURNOVER HIS LEADERSHIP?
I got the impression after Rick’s big speech at the end, the group wasn’t quite sold on continuing to trust him. So who steps up? I pray it’s Daryl! He’s fearless, he’s reckless, yet he’s practical. I don’t think the group has trusted Rick for a while and when they all find out he killed Shane, here comes the cold shoulder. Rick is just tired and is very crazy right now; he can’t imagine where the group can survive. So, now, a prison? This has been a big feature in the comic books, so fans are extra pumped for next season.
DID ANYONE ELSE THINK ANDREA WOULD FIND RANDALL’S GROUP?
I thought she would, but then this hooded figure saved her by slicing the head off a walker who was about to make Andrea meat. This new character, Michonne, is another big fan favorite who will finally appear next season. I figure Andrea needed to get away from the group, but will she be happy? I think so. She’s rogue for sure.
WILL GLEN AND MAGGIE EVER HOOK UP AGAIN?
Ha Ha! I still can’t get over how much Glen has matured. He finally told Maggie he loved her, but now they are both infected. Not very romantic. But isn’t prison sex supposed to be hot? Awkward maybe, hot, no.
AND, WILL LORI EVER NOT BE ANNOYING?
I think I can answer this: NO!
I guess we’ll all be left for dead until October, I cannot wait!
Leave a Reply

