Project Runway All-Stars Finale (And My Final PR Blog!)

Oh Lord, don’t cry! I just think I need to move on. Will I still watch it? Maybe. Season 10 will begin airing this summer. I know I write a lot of other blogs, but I need to put this subject to bed. Thank goodness we’re going out on a good note: SPOILER ALERT!
Season 8 runner-up Mondo Guerra finally won the big one. Why? He walked that fine line between wearable/sellable and totally creative, whereas Austin Scarlett went totally over the top and Michael Costello made his collection too commercial. Of course I’m bummed Austin didn’t win. I’ve loved him since season one, which seems now like it aired a billion years ago.
So, for one last time, picture/caption time!
(ABC lead singer Martin Fry doppleganger, Ken Downing of Nieman Marcus, scary-looking!)
(“Girl you ain’t gonna win, but I’ll help you anyway!”…good to see old Anthony again.)
(“Look, I won!” Michael thought it would be cool to also point.)
(“BLACK POWER!”)
(What’s one last blog without a shot of Austin entangled in some type of frilly fabric.)
(“Hey, how about a pocket for your cervix?”
(Liza getting her hair did before the big show.)
And since I’m such a big fan of Miss Austin, let’s took a look back at his time on All-Stars…GOOD BYE!
(sorry for the alignment)
Leave a Reply

