Ryan Murphy Must Love NeNe Leakes Because…

The self-proclaimed “rich bitch” has landed a role on Murphy’s new sitcom for NBC, The New Normal. Will she be appearing on GLEE again? Yes! I must say Leakes is seriously distancing herself from the Atlanta housewives and Bravo. The New Normal sounds a little like ABC and Emmy darling Modern Family, but I’m sure with Ryan Murphy at the helm, nothing will be as cute and cuddly. 
I think I’m just afraid NeNe will end up being typecast in her renewed acting interests, but again, it’s Ryan Murphy! Her character will most likely have a dark side, but I’m sure will mostly serve as an element of comic relief. All of this puts the debate of who is the biggest break out star from the Real Housewives of Atlanta to rest. I know Kim Zolciak, who got a spin-off (Don’t Be Tardy For The Wedding) would like to think it’s her, but really, Zolciak isn’t wrapped up in the goings-on of Leakes anymore. I miss their fights! I suppose they all have to grow up. And by the way, it was announced last week, Kim and new hubby Kroy Biermann are expecting their second baby, so Kim doesn’t stay out of the headlines for long. But we have always known NeNe is the real star. No, I haven’t forgotten Kandi Buruss, she’s a star but with a different path and she has chosen to increase her visibility little by little, which is a much better plan.
I cannot wait until this Housewives’ season four reunion! I wonder who will get the most attention?
Yep
Leave a Reply

