The Countess Makes Our Ears Bleed…Again

I kept seeing tweets yesterday about this “Watch What Happens Live All-Stars” event, and…I was intrigued. Host Andy Cohen brought together 30+ Bravolebrites (not a real word) for one of a kind hot mess of short interviews, games, and..ahem, singing.

First up was one of the newer NJ Housewives and Teresa Guidice‘s sister-in-law, Melissa Gorga. I have to say, out of all the Housewife wannabe singers, she’s the most impressive. Yes, I know Kandi Burruss is a real singer, so I never put her in the same category as the attention whores. I didn’t watch much of NJ last season, a new season is coming up this month. I might give it another try. NOTE: All the Bravo clips are linked, just click to see.

All throughout the show Cohen had been teasing Gorga and the Countess LuAnn were going to be singing. Thus, the Countess closed out the last minute of the show with her first shit hit “Money Can’t Buy You Class”. It’s so sad. We were also introduced to the three new NY Housewives and all I have to say is SNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZE. Jill Zarin-who had been there since the beginning, Kelly Bensimon, Alex McCord (No Simon?) and last season addition Cindy Barshop were NOT invited back. I can’t stand Kelly and Cindy was clueless, but I will miss Jill terribly. Ramona without Jill? I weep. For old time’s sake, here’s the best of Ramona talking behind Jill’s back:

The happiest news I got out of last night’s All-Star special, both Flipping Out and Tabatha Takes Over will be back! Yes!

Leave a Reply

