A Good Twitter Week For Me

Twitter is cool, let’s just start there. In a lot of ways, it’s much cooler than Facebook. Facebook has its moments of fan interaction, but Twitter is a much better way to get the attention of a celebrity, band, comedian, philanthropist, or maybe a friend. However, if you are trying to get in touch with a friend, I would suggest plain old Facebook OR an old-fashioned e-mail. I got a couple of interactions on Twitter this week that have undoubtedly thrill me to no end, or at least, next week.

Ironically, Facebook played a big part in the first interaction on Monday night. On Monday night’s episode of Watch What Happens Live! on Bravo, Andy Cohen‘s guests were one of the only Real Housewives of NYC left, Ramona Singer, and The Office supporting actress Kate Flannery AKA Meredith. Cohen usually posts prompts on both Facebook and Twitter asking users/fans for questions for his guests on the day of that night’s  show, or if it’s a big show coming up later in the week, he’ll put up the prompts a little early. Viewers can also call in, but it’s only a 30-minute show, but…it’s LIVE! I decided I would take a chance and post a question for Flannery on the WWHL’s Facebook page. Now this past Monday was the premiere of RuPaul’s Drag U oh and they replied to me too, so I watched it first, then RHONYC, then WWHL, so technically, I didn’t see the show live. Okay’s here’s the Drag U tweet.

The folks at LogoTV are good people! They do a lot of fan interaction. Okay, so back to Bravo. Hand to God, the second question Cohen asked was for Kate Flannery and it was MY QUESTION! I asked what it was like for Kate to film the scene where Michael (Steve Carell) hits her with his car in the hilarious “Fun Run” episode.

Flannery said she basically just had to roll on the window and she saved the pelvic cast she had to wear. AWESOME! So I tweeted my happiness and I got a reply.

Some love from Andy Cohen! Pretty cool. I still haven’t read his new book, I really need to get back to library and check out their ONE copy.

All right, I tweeted Ramona how funny it was when she almost spit out her Pinot Grigio when Andy asked what she thought of LuAnn wanting to have a baby. Plus, she was drinking her wine with a straw. Well, the Twitter love continued.

I just couldn’t believe Ramona tweeted me back! I’ve tweeted other Housewives, but she’s the first to reply. Shame on you NeNe and Kim! Now I realize a reply from a famous or a semi-famous person on Twitter may not seem like much, but for a pop culture nut like me, it’s pretty cool.

 

Leave a Reply

