Former Idol Contestant Todrick Hall Finds Second Life On YouTube And It’s Worth Watching

rickey.org

I’ll be honest, I don’t really remember Todrick Hall on American Idol. I know he just missed the top 12. However, I always remember a name. When I was looking up info on Hall, I discovered he was in fact part of a stage version of The Color Purplebut when he ventured out to do his own musical, and this was pre-Idol, there was controversy over the production because Hall was going to make kids PAY to be in the show. Again, I have no memory as to if this was mentioned on the show. All I remember was season 3 winner Fantasia Barrino missed nearly 50 performances of the musical on Broadway. Let’s not get into that train wreck.

One day a few weeks ago, a friend of mine on Facebook tagged me in a video, well, tagged me to watch a video and it cracked me up! The name of the video is “Beauty and the BEAT!”. Okay, so we all remember Micah McCain’s hilarious send-up of “Belle” entitled “Hey Girl!”, but Hall’s parody takes “Belle” to another level. Just picture if Belle, played another Season 9 contestant who did make the top 12, Katie Stevens, lived in the ‘hood.

Hilarious! Well, Hall just released a new video today called “CinderFella” and it’s NOT a parody of the 1960 Jerry Lewis classic, it’s…a little different. This video has an all-star cast, just see how many you can spot. I’ll go ahead and spoil one for you, Aubrey O’Day. But other than that, it’s interesting.

Wow! I can’t wait to see what he comes up with next. By the way, he actually has two YouTube accounts, one has more silly stuff, the main one with the music videos is small, but I’m sure it will grow…like Pinocchio’s nose.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

